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Legislative Summaries

Excise Tax

Act 181 (HB 117) enacts R.S. 47:818.14(A)(4), to provide for a
gasoline tax exemption, until June 20, 2012, for gasoline sold
to a manufacturer that will use the gasoline in the manufac-
ture of premixed two-cycle engine fuel containing gasoline
and oil sold in containers of one gallon or less. Effective for
taxable periods beginning on or affer July 1, 2007.

Act 234 (HB 451) amends R.S. 45:1177(A) and (C), T190(A)
and (B), and 1181(A) to increase the rate for the Inspection
and Supervision Fees that the Department of Revenue col-
lects on behalf of the Public Service Commission. The Act
also repeals the supplemental fee paid by gas, electric,
and felephone public ufilities. Effective August 15, 2007.

Act 303 (HB 417) amends:

e R.S.47:715.1(B) and 818.15(A)(1) to clarify the rate of tax
to be refunded to confract school bus drivers, when the
claims are due, and that the funds are to be paid from
the Parish Transportation Fund (effective July 9, 2007);

e RS. 818.2 to add the definition of “industrial user” and to
clarify the definitions of “liquefied petroleum gas”, “motor
fuel”, “refinery”, and “supplier”; 818.13(C), 818.37(A) and
(B) to clarify the imposition of the tax, who must be regis-
tered, provide conditions for exemption of gasoline blend
stock or undyed kerosene used as a feedstock (applies
refroactively to July 1, 2006); and

* Section renumbered by the Louisiana State Law Institute.

e R.S. 818.40(A) to decrease the minimum bond required
of suppliers and permissive suppliers from $2 million to
$50,000, and that of terminal operators to a minimum of
$1 million (effective July 9, 2007).

Act 465 (SB 108) amends R.S. 47:1003(5) and (11)(b) and
enacts R.S. 47:1003(5)(e) to exempt household goods car-
riers from the two percent gross receipts tax on public
utilities. Effective July 11, 2007.

Act 474 (SB 255) amends R.S. 47:843(B) and (F), and
851(B)(1) and (2)(b) to allow nonresident wholesale tobac-
co deadlers who have a direct purchasing contract with
a manufacturer as serving a trade area of retail dealers
in Louisiana to purchase stamps and sell cigarettes in this
state with the benefit of a discount and equal to the dis-
count of their state of domicile not to exceed six percent,
and to allow resident and nonresident wholesale dealers
who fimely and accurately file their reports a discount not
to exceed six percent. Effective September 1, 2007.

Gift and Inheritance Tax

Act 371 (SB90) amends R.S. 47:2401(B) and 2451(A)(5) to
provide that the inheritance tax will not apply o deaths
occurring after June 30, 2004, and that all persons who
paid inheritance taxes based on deaths occurring after
June 30, 2004, may claim a refund of those taxes between
August 1, 2008, and December 31, 2009, and amends

‘\/(Con’rinued on page 2)

This issue of the Louisiana Tax Topics contains summaries of selected major tax laws amended or enacted during the 2007 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature. The summary information presented is only infended to provide a general description of the
law’s major provisions and should not be construed to represent a complete analysis or specific interpretation of the law.
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Code of Civil Procedure Article 2953(C)(1) to provide that
proof of the filing of an inheritance tax return and other
succession related documents with the Department of
Revenue will not be required. Effective January 1, 2008.
Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-018.

Act 371 also repeals R.S. 47:1201-1212, thereby repeal-
ing the Louisiana gift tax effective July 1, 2008. Also, see
Revenue Information Bulletin 07-019.

Income Tax

Act 247 (SB 32) amends R.S. 47:293(10)* and enacts R.S.
47:287:738(G), 293(5)* and (9(a)()* to provide a deduc-
tion for Louisiana corporations and individuals for any funds
received from a hurricane recovery entity if the income
was required to be included on their federal income tax
return. Effective July 6, 2007.

Act 278 (SB 341) enacts R.S. 47:297.8%, which creates a
refundable state earned income credit equal to 3.5 percent
of the federal earned income credit. This Act is effective for
taxable periods beginning on or affer January 1, 2008.

Act 299 (HB 366) amends R.S. 25:1226.4(C)(1) and (2) and
1226.6(A) to increase the tax credit related to the opero-
tions of a cottage industry within the Atchafalaya Trace
Heritage Area Development Zone, fo increase the tax
credit related to hiring new employees during the taxable
year, and to extend the credit through January 1, 2012.

Act 306 (HB 428) amends R.S. 56:643(B) and enacts R.S.
47:297.9* to authorize a refundable individual income tax
credit for noncommercial hunting and fishing licenses pur-
chased by an active or reserve military service member or
the spouse or dependent of the service member. Effective
for taxable periods beginning on or after January 1, 2007.

Act 351 (HB 847) amends R.S. 47:293(10)* and enacts R.S.
47:293(11)* and 9)(@)X)* to provide a $1,000 deduction for
individuals who were previously employed as a public school
classroom teacher in Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St.
Bernard, and St. Tammany parishes and who sign a contract to
be employed as a public school classroom teacher for at least
three years. Effective for taxable periods beginning in 2007 and
in 2008. Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-023.

Act 356 (HB 926) enacts R.S. 47:6027* to create and establish
the Mentor-Protege Tax Credit Program. Qualifying enti-
ties that fulfil the terms of a Mentor-Protege Agreement
may earn a refundable tax credit on any Louisiona
income or corporation franchise tax liability. Qualifying
mentors must possess a favorable financial health, including
profitability for at least two years; demonstrate its capao-
bility to provide managerial or technical skills transfer or
capacity building; and meet the goals and objectives of
the Mentor-Protege Agreement. Qualifying protege must
be cerified active in the Small And Emerging Business
Development Program or registered and approved in the

Small Entrepreneurship Program by the Department

of Economic Development and be wiling to partici-

pate with a mentoring firm. The Mentor-Protege Tax

(Continued on page 3)

Credit Program expires December 31, 2011. Effective for all
income tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2007, and
franchise tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2008.

Act 365 (SB 9) amends R.S. 32:387.7(B) and enacts R.S.
47:6029%, relative to special permits for vehicles hauling
sugarcane, to create a refundable credit against income
and corporation franchise taxes for the cost paid by a tax-
payer to acquire an eligible sugarcane trailer, to replace
an eligible sugarcane trailer, or to convert an ineligible
sugarcane trailer to an eligible sugarcane frailer. “Eligible
sugarcane frailer” means a frailer that hauls sugarcane
and meets the requirements of R.S. 32:387.7(B). Effective for
costs of conversions or modifications of eligible sugarcane
trailers paid on and after January 1, 2009

Note: Act 368 (SB 70) amends Act 365 (SB 9) to limit the
cost per trailer for which the credit may be claimed and
provides a January 1, 2014, expiration date. Effective for
taxable periods beginning on and after January 1, 2009.

Act 371 (SB 90) enacts R.S. 47:6030* to create a refundable
tax credit against individual and corporation income tax for
the cost of purchase and installation of a wind energy system
or solar energy system, or both, by a resident individual at
their residence located in Louisiana or by the owner of a resi-
dential rental apartment project. The credit may be claimed
if a resident individual purchases a new home with a system
installed, a system is purchased and installed at an existing
home, or a system is installed at a new or existing apartment
project, and will be equal to 50 percent of the first $25,000
of the purchase and installation cost of wind or solar energy
systems purchased and installed on or after January 1, 2008.
The credit may be used in addition to any federal tax credits
earned for the same system, except that, a taxpayer may
not receive any other state tax credit, exemption, exclusion,
deduction, or any other tax benefit for property for which a
tax credit has been received under this Section. Also, see
Revenue Information Bulletin 07-025.

Act 371 also enacts R.S. 47:297.7(A) to create a nonrefund-
able credit against individual income tax for tax year 2008 for
seven percent of the premiums paid by individuals on their
primary residence for homeowners’ insurance, condominium
owners’ insurance, or tenant homeowners’ insurance. The
Act provides that any Citizens property insurance assessment
must be subtracted from the total premium paid before
applying the seven percent credit rate.

Act 379 (SB 188) amends R.S. 47:6016 relative to the Louisiana
New Markets Tax Credit to include the following: a $50 million
cap on the entire credit; an increase in the applicable per-
centage, which allows for more of the credit to be taken up
front; a reduction in the number of credit allowance dates
and a $15 million cap on the amount that can be issued by
a single business. The Louisiana New Markets Tax Credit was
designed to piggyback the Federal New Markets Tax credit,
which encourages investors to invest in poor or under-devel-
oped regions of the country. If an allocation is received from
the federal government, an investor is entitled to claim the

* Section renumbered by the Louisiana State Law Institute.
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state new markets tax credits as well if funds were invested in
a Louisiana low-income business. Effective July 1, 2007.

Act 382 (SB 211) amends R.S. 47:6025(A)(3) to allow indi-
vidual and corporate taxpayers to claim the Louisiana
Citizens Property Insurance Corporation assessment after
payment is made on a form provided by the secretary.
Effective for assessments paid on or after January 1, 2007.
Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-015.

Act 392 (SB 339) amends R.S. 47:6021 to allow for a credit
for 15 percent of the total investment made in a voluntary
remedial investigation and a credit for 50 percent of the
total investment made in a voluntary remediation action
at a state-certified site. The Act also makes the brown-
fields tax credit transferable and provides that no credit
will be allowed for any expenditures for which a taxpayer
receives a credit, rebate, or other tax incentive granted by
the state under any other provision of law. Effective for all
taxable periods beginning on or after January 1, 2008.

Act 394 (SB 361) enacts R.S. 47:6101-6109 to provide for
various school readiness tax credits as follows:

e The child care expense tax credit grants a credit to indi-
viduals based upon the credit provided for child care
expenses in R.S. 47:297.4 and the quality rating of the
child care facility.

e The child care provider tax credit grants a credit against
income or corporation franchise tax based upon the
average monthly number of children who either partici-
pate in the Child Care Assistance Program administered
by the Department of Social Services (DSS) or who are
foster children in the custody of DSS and attending facil-
ities operated by a child care provider, multiplied by an
amount based upon the quality rating of the facility.

e The child care directors and staff tax credit grants a
credit to individuals based upon the staff and directors’
qualifications as defined in the Act.

e The business-supported child care tax credit grants a
credit against income and franchise tax for a percent-
age of the eligible child care expenses supported by a
business. Eligible expenses are defined in the Act and
the percentage allowed is based upon the quality rat-
ing of the child care facility the child attends. A credit
is also granted for payments, by a business, of fees and
grants fo child care resource and referral agencies, not
to exceed $5,000 per tax year.

The provisions of this Act are applicable to either of the
following, whichever occurs last:

1. Income tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2008,
and franchise tax years beginning on or after January 1,
2009; or

2. Income tax years beginning during the calendar year in
which the rules providing for a quality rating system are
finally promulgated.

* Section renumbered by the Louisiana State Law Institute.

Act 399 (HB 365) amends R.S. 47:293 to allow for the
deduction of federal itemized deductions that exceed
the federal standard deduction. In 2007, a deduction for
57.5 percent of “excess itemized deductions” is allowed.
In 2008, the allowable percentage is 65 percent. For tax
years 2009 and forward the deduction is for 100 percent of
excess itemized deductions. The Act also repeals the casu-
alty loss adjustment to the federal income tax deduction
calculation beginning in taxable year 2007.

Act 400 (HB 372) amends R.S. 51:1787(A), B). (), and (),
2456(B), and 2461(B) and repeals R.S. 51:1787(C), (D), and
(H), relative to the Enterprise Zone and Louisiana Quality Jobs
Programs, to allow the taxpayer an option between the sales
and use tax rebate and a refundable investment income
tax credit equal to 1.5 percent of qualified expenditures.
Quadlified expenditures are defined as amounts classified as
capital expenditures for federal income tax purposes plus
exclusions from capitalization provided for in Internal Revenue
Code Section 263(a)(1)(A) through (L), minus the capitalized
cost of land, capitalized leases of land, capitalized interest,
capitalized costs of manufacturing machinery and equip-
ment to the extent the capitalized manufacturing machinery
and equipment costs are excluded from sales and use tax
pursuant to R.S. 47:301(3), and the capitalized cost for the
purchase of an existing building. Effective July 10, 2007.

Act 401 (HB 408) enacts R.S. 51:2351-2356 to create the
Technology and Commercialization Credit and Jobs Program
to deter university professors from taking their research and
leaving the state. Individuals and businesses that invest in
the commercialization in Louisiana technology in Louisiana
and/or create new direct jobs earn a refundable tax credit
against their Louisiana corporation income tax and corpora-
tion franchise tax liability. The credits are earned and granted
for a period of not less than five tax years. At least five new
direct jobs paying at least $50,000 a year must be created.
This credit is administered by the Department of Economic
Development. Effective July 10, 2007.

Act 456 (HB 936) amends R.S. 47:6007 and makes many
administrafive changes to the motion picture credits the most
significant of those being: consolidating the investment credit
and infrastructure credit on projects in excess of $300,000 info
one 40 percent credit for all projects until January 1, 2009;
changing the definition of state-certified infrastructure project
and providing that initial certification of state-certified produc-
tions will be effective for a period of 12 months prior to, and
after, the date of initial certification. Effective July 1, 2007.

Act 458 (HB 949) amends R.S. 47:293(10)* and enacts R.S.
47:293(7)* and (8)(a)(xiD* to provide a $500 deduction for
volunteer firefighters and recreation department volun-
teers. To qualify, recreation department volunteers must
volunteer a minimum of 30 hours in a calendar year and
receive a written certification from the recreation depart-
ment that they have completed the required number of
service hours. To qualify for the volunteer firefighter
deduction, the individual must complete 24 hours

of continuing education during the calendar year 3

W (Continued on page 4)
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and must be either an active member of the Louisiana
State Fireman’s Association or on the personnel roster for
the State Fire Marshal’'s Volunteer Fireman’s Insurance
Program. Effective for taxable periods beginning on or
after January 1, 2007.

Act 461 (HB 973) enacts R.S. 47:6032* to create a refund-
able credit against individual and corporation income and
corporation franchise taxes for resident taxpayers engaged
in the business of producing milk for sale. The credit will be
allowed when the USDA Uniform Price in Federal Order
Number 7 drops below the announced production price
established by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry
any time during the calendar year. Qualified taxpayers
are eligible for tax credits based on the production and
sale of milk below the announced production price over a
calendar year.

The Department of Health and Hospitals must certify to the
Department of Revenue, by January 31 of the following
year, which milk producers are eligible to receive the cred-
its. Any producer not certified by the Department of Health
and Hospitals will not be entitled to the credits. The credits
allowed for each milk producer may not exceed $30,000
per calendar year, and the total amount of tax credits
allowed for all producers may not exceed $2.5 million per
calendar year. Effective for all taxable periods beginning
on or after January 1, 2007.

Act 467 (SB 182) amends R.S. 47:293(10)* and enacts
R.S. 47:293(2) and (9)(@)ii)* to provide a “construction
code refrofitting deduction” against individual income
tax equal to 50 percent of the cost paid or incurred on
or after January 1, 2007, less any other state, municipal or
federal-sponsored incentives, for voluntarily retrofitting an
existing residential structure for which the taxpayer claims
the homestead exemption. “Voluntarily retrofitting an exist-
ing residential structure” means that the retrofitting is not
a construction, reconstruction, alteration, or repair of the
structure required by the State Uniform Construction Code
because the structure is a new residential structure or
because of damage or destruction of an existing residen-
tial structure. The total amount of deduction granted may
not exceed $5,000 per retrofitted residential structure, and
will be claimed on the return for the taxable year in which
the work is completed. To qualify, proof must be submitted
with the return that the work completed complies with the
State Uniform Construction Code, together with any infor-
mation verifying the total cost of the project and that the
project was a voluntary project. Effective July 11, 2007.

Act 472 (SB 332) enacts R.S. 47:6033* to provide that
employers be allowed a nonrefundable apprenticeship
tax credit against individual or corporation income tax
or corporation franchise tax equal to one dollar for each
hour of employment of each eligible apprentice, not to
exceed 1,000 hours for each eligible apprentice. An eligible
apprentice means a person who has entered into

a written apprentice agreement with an employer

4 or an association of employers pursuant to a regis-
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tered apprenticeship program or a person who is enrolled
in a training program accredited by the National Center
for Construction Education and Research that has no less
than four levels of training and no less than 500 hours of
instruction. Any unused credit may be carried forward for
ten years. Effective July 11, 2007.

Act 482 (SB 218) enacts R.S. 47:6034* to create a musical
and theatrical production income tax credit, which grants
a refundable income tax credit to musical or theatrical
productions or musical or theatrical facility infrastructure
projects. State-certified infrastructure projects are capped
at $60 million per year with half of that amount reserved
for projects in areas other than Jefferson and Orleans
parishes. The infrastructure credit expires January 1, 2014.
The credits are available for expenditures for production,
infrastructure, and transportation expenses, employment of
Louisiana students, and employment of Louisiana residents
made on or after July 19, 2007. This credit is not allowed if
the Motion Picture Investment credit (R.S. 47:6007) or the
Sound Recording credit (R.S. 47:6023) has been granted.

Sales Tax

Act 1 (HB 633) enacts R.S. 47:301(16)(m) to provide an
exclusion from sales and use taxes for machinery and
equipment used by a motor vehicle manufacturer with a
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code
beginning with 3361 and authorizes political subdivisions
to also provide the exclusion. The Act also provides that
tooling used in a compression mold process would be con-
sidered manufacturing machinery and equipment for the
purpose of the sales tax exclusion. Effective May 31, 2007.
Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-029.

Act 173 (SB 272) enacts R.S. 47:301(14)(Q)(iii) to provide a
sales and use tfax exclusion for repairing, renovating, or
converting of a drilling rig used exclusively for the explora-
tion or development of minerals outside the territorial limits
of the state in the Outer Continental Shelf waters. This Act
also amends R.S. 47:301(14)(Q)() to allow certain parishes
to exempt repair transactions when the repaired property
is delivered to the customer in another state and enacts
R.S. 47:337.10(L) to allow certain parishes to participate in
annual sales tax holidays. Effective June 27, 2007. Also, see
Revenue Information Bulletin 07-026.

Act 209 (HB 240) amends R.S. 47:305.50 to exempt certain
tfrucks and trailers from sales and use tax. It also authorizes
the Secretary to promulgate rules and regulations to pro-
vide for the administration of audits, audit procedures, and
establish the documents a taxpayer must retain to substan-
tiate the tax exemption. Effective June 29, 2007. Also, see
Revenue Information Bulletin 07-030.

Act 244 (SB 3) amends R.S. 47:305.54 to establish a two-
day sales tax holiday on the first consecutive Friday and
Saturday of August each year. The holiday provides an
exemption from state sales tax on the first $2,500 of the pur-
chase price of most individual items of tangible personal
property. The exemption will apply statewide to all con-

* Section renumbered by the Louisiana State Law Institute.
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sumer purchases of tangible personal property, other than
vehicles subject to license and title, and meals furnished
for consumption on the premises where purchased, includ-
ing to-go orders, provided that the property is not for use in
a business, trade, or profession. Effective July 6, 2007.

Act 291 (HB 231) amends R.S. 47:303(E)(1) and 304(A) and
enacts R.S. 47:305.56 to provide an exemption from state sales
and use tax for the purchase of off-road vehicles to certain
buyers domiciled in another state. To qualify for the exemp-
tion, the purchaser must submit proof that they are domiciled
in another state and provide a signed affidavit that tax has
been paid or will be paid on the off-road vehicle in the state
in which they are domiciled within 60 days affer the date of
purchase or delivery, whichever is later. A valid out-of-state
driver’s license or state-issued picture identification card will be
accepted as proof that the buyer is domiciled in another state.
The exemption only applies if the state in which the buyer is
domiciled also provides a similar exemption. Effective October
1, 2007. Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-024.

Act 358 (HB 935) amends R.S. 47:301(10)(v) and (w), and
6)d), 321(A), 337.10(H)(1), and 6014E)(1)(a), enacts
R.S. 47:301(14)()) and (29), 301.1, 302(C), and 331(C), and
repeals R.S. 47:301(14)(0), 302(C), and 331(C), relative to tele-
communications services, to provide for definitions and rules
for sourcing taxable telecommunication and ancillary ser-
vices. The majority of definitions provided for are consistent
with the Streamlined Sales Tax Project definitions that were
approved by the implementing states. Many of the sourcing
rules contained in this Act are consistent with the existing
statute, but have been updated to reflect current industry
technology and terminology. Effective August 1, 2007.

Act 393 (SB 360) amends R.S. 47:306(B)(1)(@) and (11) and
R.S. 47:337.18B)(1), enacts RS. 47:306(A)6) and (7) and
R.S. 47:337.18(A)(6), and repeals R.S. 47:306(B) and (C) and
337.18(B)(2) and (3), relative to the collection of state and local
advance sales tax from retail dealers. Effective January 1, 2008,
the minimum annual sales volume to qualify for an advance
sales tax exemption is reduced from $3 milion to $500,000.
However, dealers who are delinquent in the fiing or payment
of sales taxes will be disqualified from receiving advance tax
exemption. Effective January 1, 2009, the state and local
advance sales tax is repealed. In addition, the authority to
claim credit on sales tax returns for faxes paid on purchases of
tangible personal property for resale expires January 1, 2009.
Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-028.

Act 429 (HB 225) enacts R.S. 47:305.58" to establish an annual
sales tax holiday during the last weekend of May each year
beginning at 12:01 a.m. on Saturday and ending at 11:59 p.m.
on Sunday. The holiday provides an exemption from state
sales and use tax on the first $1,500 of the purchase price of
certain hurricane-preparedness items or supplies. This Act also
amends R.S. 47:301@)MH b)) to include certain recyclable
material merchant wholesalers within the definition of *manu-
facturer” and therefore eligible for the phased-in exclusion for
manufacturing machinery and equipment. Effective June 30,
2007. Also, see Revenue Information Bulletin 07-027.

* Section renumbered by the Louisiana State Law Institute.

Act 430 (HB 241) enacts R.S. 47:301(10)(dd) to provide a
state sales tax exclusion for purchases of food items for
school lunch or breakfast programs by nonpublic elemen-
tary or secondary schools that participate in the National
School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs or the pur-
chase of food items by nonprofit corporations that serve
students and participate in the national program. This Act
also enacts R.S. 47:305.59* to create a state sales and use
tax exemption for the sale of construction materials to
Habitat for Humanity affiliates located in this state when
the materials are infended for use in constructing new resi-
dential dwellings in this state. Effective October 1, 2007.

Act 462 (SB 37) enacts R.S. 47:301(10)(ee)* and (18)(0) to
provide an exclusion from state sales and use tax for shutter
devices. A storm shutter device is defined as materials and
products manufactured, rated, and marketed specifically for
the purpose of preventing window damage from storms. The
Department of Revenue, in consultation with the Department
of Insurance, must promulgate rules and regulations to
carry out the provisions of the Act. This Act also enacts R.S.
47:337.10(M)*, which provides that political subdivisions may
by ordinance or resolution provide a local sales tax exemp-
tion for storm shutter devices. Effective July 1, 2007.

Act 463 (SB 55) amends R.S. 47:305(D)(1)kk) to specifically
include prescription eyeglasses and corrective lenses issued by
physicians or optometrists as orthotic devices eligible for the
state sales and use tax exemption. Prescription eyeglasses and
corrective lenses have been considered exempt as orthotic
devices since 1989, in compliance with the 19th Judicial District
Court decision in Secretary of the Department of Revenue and
Taxation versus Ivan & Janot R.C. Montagne, dba Montagne
Vision Clinic. Effective July 1, 2007.

Act 464 (SB 65) enacts R.S. 47:3156.5 authorizing an exemption
in the form of a restricted refund of sales tax collected by a
qualified charitable institution on the sale of donated tfangi-
ble personal property or items made from donated property.
The refund must be used exclusively in Louisiona for land
acquisition, capital construction, or equipment, or related
debt service or job training, job placement, employment,
or other related community services and support program
costs. The Department of Revenue is authorized to audit the
institutions receiving refunds. Effective January 1, 2008.

Act 480 (HB 386) enacts R.S. 47:301(16)(p)* concerning
the definition of the ferm “tangible personal property”
to provide a sales tax exclusion for newspaper sales. R.S.
47:305.14 already exempts newspapers from the sales tax.
However, this exemption is suspended and tax is currently
collected on newspapers. Effective July 1, 2008.


http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/forms/lawspolicies/RIB07024.pdf
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/forms/lawspolicies/RIB07028.pdf
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/forms/lawspolicies/RIB07027.pdf

Sales and Use Tax Seminars

LCPA will host the following Sales and Use Seminars throughout the state. For the latest

information and registration, visit www.lcpa.org.

Program Locations

November 6, 2007
LCPA Training Facility

2400 Veterans Memorial Blvd.
5th Floor, Kenner (near the airport)

November 7, 2007

Houma Capital One
Main Branch
1047 West Tunnel Blvd.
Houma

November 8, 2007

Alexandria Capital One
Capital One
MacArthur Branch
3701 Jackson Street, MacArthur Room
Alexandria

November 9, 2007

Lafayette Capital One
Training Room
3838 West Congress Street
Lafayette

Sales Tax for Beginners

November 15, 2007

Monroe Capital One
North 7th Street Office
1905 North 7th Street
West Monroe

November 16, 2007

Shreveport Capital One
Board Room, 3rd Floor
333 Travis Street
Shreveport

November 27, 2007

Northshore Capital One
Training Room
3840 Highway 22, Suite 404
Mandeville

November 28, 2007
Baton Rouge Capital One

Capital One Board Room, 4th Floor

440 Third Street
Baton Rouge
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Kathleen Babineaux Blanco
Governor

Cynthia Bridges
Secretary

Byron Arthur
Press Secretary/Communications
Director

Vincent Caire
Public Information Officer

Christy P. Bourgeois
Graphic Designer

The Baton Rouge Regional Office offers a quarterly New Business Beginners Sales Tax Class. The next class is scheduled
for 10:00 a.m., Friday, October 12, 2007. Location for the class is 8549 United Plaza Blvd. in the building auditorium. The
class is free and anyone may attend. Contact the Regional Office at (225) 922-2300 for more information.
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